Marketplace

Description

Hosted by Kai Ryssdal, our leading business news radio program and podcast is about providing context on the economic news of the day. Through stories, conversations and newsworthy developments, we help listeners understand the economic world around them. Marketplace makes sense of the economy for everyone, no econ degree or finance background required. Marketplace doesn’t just report on the numbers, we take it deeper, adding context to what’s happening in the stock market and how macroeconomic policy can affect you and your business. Monday through Friday, our team speaks with a wide range of industry professionals– from small business owners to Fortune 500 CEOs, Marketplace breaks down complex topics related to business and the economy without industry jargon and over complicated explanations.  Kai Ryssdal has led the program since 2005 and has hosted the program from China, the Middle East and dozens of cities across the United States. As a leading public media voice, Kai has been a trusted broadcaster for two decades and is the recipient of the DuPont-Columbia Award, a George Foster Peabody Award and an Emmy. Produced and distributed by American Public Media (APM) our popular business news podcasts are available worldwide on Apple Podcasts, Google, Spotify, Stitcher, and RSS Feeds and any place else where you get your podcasts.

Tags

No tags available

Marketplace

American Public Media
1001 Marketplace for Friday, August 26, 20162016-08-26 11:06:58
Listen
Listen
1002 Marketplace for Thursday, August 25, 20162016-08-25 14:12:17
Listen
Listen
1003 Marketplace for Wednesday, August 24, 20162016-08-24 11:05:46
Listen
Listen
1004 Marketplace for Tuesday, August 23, 20162016-08-23 12:32:31
Listen
Listen
1005 Marketplace for Monday, August 22, 20162016-08-22 15:44:57
Listen
Listen
1006 Marketplace for Wednesday, July 20, 20162016-07-20 08:46:34
Listen
Listen
1007 Marketplace for Tuesday, July 19, 20162016-07-19 10:04:32
Listen
Listen
1008 Marketplace for Monday, July 18, 20162016-07-18 11:44:08
Listen
Listen
1009 Marketplace for Friday, July 15, 20162016-07-15 12:40:43
Listen
Listen
1010 Marketplace for Thursday, July 14, 20162016-07-14 15:27:10
Listen
Listen
1011 Marketplace for Wednesday, July 13, 20162016-07-13 14:58:52
Listen
Listen
1012 Marketplace for Tuesday, July 12, 20162016-07-12 11:55:52
Listen
Listen
1013 Marketplace for Monday, July 11, 20162016-07-11 16:11:51
Listen
Listen
1014 Marketplace for Friday, July 8, 20162016-07-08 11:57:47
Listen
Listen
1015 S01-6: The road not taken2016-07-07 13:19:25
Listen
Listen
1016 Marketplace for Thursday, July 7, 20162016-07-07 13:03:18
Listen
Listen
1017 Marketplace for Wednesday, July 6, 20162016-07-06 15:31:26
Listen
Listen
1018 Marketplace for Tuesday, July 5, 20162016-07-05 12:03:50
Listen
Listen
1019 Marketplace for Monday, July 4, 20162016-07-04 16:35:53
Listen
Listen
1020 Marketplace for Friday, July 1, 20162016-07-01 14:33:20
Listen
Listen