Marketplace

Description

Hosted by Kai Ryssdal, our flagship program is all about providing context on the economic news of the day. Through stories, conversations and newsworthy numbers, we help listeners understand the economic world around them.

Tags

No tags available

Marketplace

American Public Media
821 12/21/16: What energy independence really means2016-12-21 14:52:33
Listen
Listen
822 12/20/16: Do we need the World Trade Organization?2016-12-20 12:25:34
Listen
Listen
823 Marketplace for Monday, December 19, 20162016-12-19 13:07:56
Listen
Listen
824 Marketplace for Friday, December 16, 20162016-12-16 12:02:57
Listen
Listen
825 Marketplace for Thursday, December 15, 20162016-12-15 11:16:08
Listen
Listen
826 Marketplace for Wednesday, December 14, 20162016-12-14 11:29:56
Listen
Listen
827 Marketplace for Tuesday, December 13, 20162016-12-13 11:37:02
Listen
Listen
828 Marketplace for Monday, December 12, 20162016-12-12 12:06:42
Listen
Listen
829 Marketplace for Friday, December 9, 20162016-12-09 12:03:03
Listen
Listen

Marketplace for Friday, December 9, 2016

The economy is continuing to digest President-elect Donald Trump's appointments, and Congress is is trying to figure out what he'll mean for pension funds. We'll look and both issues as we recap the latest in our Weekly Wrap. Plus: how'd velvet become the festive fabric of choice? …read more

830 Marketplace for Thursday, December 8, 20162016-12-08 11:36:59
Listen
Listen
831 Marketplace for Wednesday, December 7, 20162016-12-07 12:05:15
Listen
Listen
832 Marketplace for Tuesday, December 6, 20162016-12-06 13:07:12
Listen
Listen
833 Marketplace for Monday, December 5, 20162016-12-05 12:08:42
Listen
Listen
834 Marketplace for Friday, December 2, 20162016-12-02 11:41:06
Listen
Listen
835 Marketplace for Thursday, December 1, 20162016-12-01 11:24:41
Listen
Listen
836 Marketplace for Wednesday, November 30, 20162016-11-30 12:10:25
Listen
Listen
837 Marketplace for Tuesday, November 29, 20162016-11-29 11:46:33
Listen
Listen
838 Marketplace for Monday, November 28, 20162016-11-28 11:11:27
Listen
Listen
839 Marketplace for Friday, November 25, 20162016-11-25 14:49:00
Listen
Listen
840 Marketplace for Thursday, November 24, 20162016-11-24 14:12:50
Listen
Listen