Reduced Shakespeare Company Podcast

Description

“One of the Top 10 Podcasts for Theatre Fans!” (Broadway World) Since 2006, this “bright, breezy, & entertaining” (The Telegraph) podcast demystifies the creative process in chats with some of the sharpest and funniest artists in the business: ‘Weird Al’ Yankovic! Brian Dennehy! Playwright Lauren Gunderson! Director Mary Zimmerman! Novelist Christopher Moore! Comedian Rachel Parris! Shakespearean Sir Stanley Wells! And so many less! HEAR HERE!

Tags

Austin tichenor company podcast martin rippy comedy shakespeare reduced reed matt

Reduced Shakespeare Company Podcast

REDUCED SHAKESPEARE COMPANY
1 More Lawrence O’Donnell2020-07-06 22:13:31
Listen
Listen
2 Lawrence O’Donnell’s ‘Sterling’2020-06-29 23:33:08
Listen
Listen
3 Joining The Cirkestra2020-06-23 00:18:16
Listen
Listen
4 Crafting Colbert’s Comedy2020-06-16 01:11:11
Listen
Listen
5 Lockdown Shakespeare Pioneer2020-06-09 00:21:49
Listen
Listen
6 Globetrotting Shakespeare’s Tempest2020-06-01 22:51:48
Listen
Listen
7 Directing Sketch Shows2020-05-25 23:49:06
Listen
Listen
8 Amy Acker’s Beatrice2020-05-18 23:09:25
Listen
Listen
9 Chris Interviews Austin2020-05-11 21:58:09
Listen
Listen
10 Shakespeare For Squirrels2020-05-05 00:03:31
Listen
Listen
11 Marvel Musical Movies2020-04-28 02:10:38
Listen
Listen
12 Remembering Brian Dennehy2020-04-21 00:17:03
Listen
Listen
13 Once Again: Mr. Brian Dennehy2020-04-16 22:01:49
Listen
Listen
14 Brian Stack’s Music2020-04-13 23:11:24
Listen
Listen
15 90 Sondheim Songs2020-04-06 22:02:44
Listen
Listen
16 Shakespeare And Plague2020-03-31 00:58:24
Listen
Listen
17 693. Phone Porn Voices2020-03-23 22:52:55
Listen
Listen
18 692. J. Nicole Brooks2020-03-16 23:20:23
Listen
Listen
19 691. Michael Morrow’s ‘Passage’2020-03-10 00:02:18
Listen
Listen

691. Michael Morrow’s ‘Passage’

Michael Morrow stars in the Lifeline Theatre production of Middle Passage, Charles Johnson’s National Book Award-winning novel ("a novel in the tradition of Billy Budd and Moby-Dick," according to the New York Times Book Review) adapted by Ilesa Duncan and David Barr III (and directed by Duncan). Michael discusses how he came to be cast in this epic production, and how he's journeyed from the DePaul University BFA program to Cincinnati Shakespeare Company, Michigan Shakespeare Festival, and beyond; how he learned to buckle swashes and paint pictures with words; what it means to Choose; the miracle of a deus ex Quackenbush; shout-outs to David Blixt and the late PJ Paparelli; and the incredibly important power of telling stories for those who can’t. (Length 20:08) (Pictured: Michael Morrow and Patrick Blashill in the Lifeline Theatre production of Middle Passage, adapted by Ilesa Duncan and David Barr III from the novel by Charles Johnson. Directed by Ilesa Duncan. Photo by Suzanne Plunkett.) The post 691. Michael Morrow’s ‘Passage’ appeared first on Reduced Shakespeare Company.…read more

20 690. Alchemy Of Gender2020-03-03 00:14:09
Listen
Listen