1 Dear Evan Hansen, Emmanuel Jal, How to Make a Living as a Writer2019-11-18 20:02:00
Listen
Listen
2 Northern Ballet at 50, Art B&B, Iced Bodies2019-11-15 20:00:00
Listen
Listen
3 Floods and art, Medicine: The Wellcome Galleries, Tom Rosenthal2019-11-14 20:12:00
Listen
Listen
4 Tobias Menzies plays Prince Philip; Six, a musical about the wives of Henry VIII; and Rapman2019-11-13 20:01:00
Listen
Listen
5 Lorna May Wadsworth, Marriage Story, My Mother Said I Never Should, I Feel Pretty2019-11-12 19:57:00
Listen
Listen
6 War Of The Worlds re-imagined, Stephen Bourne- Playing Gay, Museum Funding2019-11-11 19:53:00
Listen
Listen
7 Emilio Estevez, 100 Novels That Shaped Our World, David Attenborough's Gamelan music2019-11-08 19:55:00
Listen
Listen
8 Emilia Clarke on Last Christmas, Theatre ceiling collapse, End of the F***ing World returns2019-11-07 19:54:00
Listen
Listen
9 Alison Balsom, Fez, Robert MacFarlane2019-11-06 19:57:00
Listen
Listen
10 The Irishman, Abomination opera, Murder In The Cathedral, The joy or blight of fireworks2019-11-05 19:51:00
Listen
Listen
11 Scott Z Burns, writer and director of The Report, poet Katrina Porteous and the Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting winner2019-11-04 19:55:00
Listen
Listen
12 Patti Smith, Tom Harper, Doctor Sleep reviewed2019-11-01 20:02:00
Listen
Listen
13 Jack Thorne on His Dark Materials, Sorry We Missed You, Emily Howard2019-10-31 19:53:00
Listen
Listen
14 Ian McKellen; theatre director Sarah Frankcom; Guilt reviewed2019-10-30 19:58:00
Listen
Listen
15 Introducing New Artists from Devon2019-10-29 19:47:00
Listen
Listen
16 David Baddiel, Apple TV+, Wellcome Collection's scary podcasts2019-10-28 19:56:00
Listen
Listen
17 Harry Hill, Peter Brook, film podcasts2019-10-25 18:58:00
Listen
Listen
18 24/10/20192019-10-24 18:56:00
Listen
Listen
19 Bruce Springsteen's Western Stars, Harold Bloom, Islamic folios, new 'Monuments Men'2019-10-23 18:57:00
Listen
Listen
20 Joy Labinjo, By The Grace of God reviewed, Alastair Sooke, actors doing other jobs2019-10-22 18:53:00
Listen
Listen

Joy Labinjo, By The Grace of God reviewed, Alastair Sooke, actors doing other jobs

Winner of the Grand Jury Prize at this year's Berlin Film Festival, By the Grace of God is Francois Ozon's new feature film about sexual abuse hidden by the Catholic Church in France. Briony Hanson reviews. The young artist Joy Labinjo discusses her new exhibition Our Histories Cling to Us at Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art in Gateshead. Her large oil paintings draw on Labinjo's personal experience of growing up in the UK with British-Nigerian heritage, using photos to explore memory and ideas of belonging, focusing on intimate scenes of contemporary family life. Art Critic Alistair Sooke talks about The Way I See It - his new landmark series for BBC Radio 3 in which 30 leading cultural figures choose their favourite work from the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) in New York and explain what it means to them. The former EastEnders actress Katie Jarvis has been in the tabloid press this week after it revealed she was working as a shop security guard. But with most actors out of performing work most of the time is it such a shock? Chris Rankin - Percy Weasley in the Harry Potter films - talks about his personal experience of working in a pub after the franchise ended and Matt Hood of Equity explains why actors' "day jobs" are not only a necessity but an advantage. Presenter: Samira Ahmed Producer: Hannah Robins…read more